Do We Dare?

It may sound weird to the likes of me who would wish to sleep, eat and breathe fashion all the time to say that somethings we see on runway are just to be looked at. But this is how I feel when I glance at some certain accessories in this F/W season. Although I like taking risks, mix and match different items but there are things I can’t just do.

For instance, would I want to have a pair of Christian Louboutins? Hell yes. Would I want to pay 5.000 euros to a pair of Louboutins that look like they are made by Norman Bates, I doubt it.

Or I love Dali and his work, I’d love a Mae West replica sofa in my apartment, but I don’t think I’d wear a pair of ear shaped earrings by Calourette, a very surrealist ring by Delfina Delettrez, a double watch by Urban Outfitters or a lip shaped pendant.

I also wouldn’t dare wearing some very futuristic white or gold platforms by YSL and topping them with a big choker. Well maybe the choker with a nice black dress and the gold pair doesn’t seem so over the top now that I look at them again 🙂

Of course there are some trends, like the dominatrix heels by Louis Vuitton, Christian Siriano and Etro and more but they are a little hard to incorporate in everyday life, don’t you think?

I love leather pinned dress of Balmain but this many safety pins and chains in a necklace? Maybe if you wear it with a simple dress… And if you can afford it and find it, it’s sold out at Colette for 5.555 euros.

These shoes are just so weird and not in a good way, I’m sorry.

I highly doubt any bride would want to parade around in a knitted wedding dress by Stéphane Rolland. There are really gorgeous, silky dresses in the collection, but not this one.
One thought on “Do We Dare?

Leave a Reply

