Imagine

I have just watched The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus (I know, a year too late) and I liked it a lot. Terry Gilliam is one of my favorite directors, because I find him imaginative, almost all the time bizarre and even though sometimes I think that his stories lack discernible storyline he manages to create movies that would take you to other worlds, which in my opinion is a reason why we all watch the movies: to see things we don’t have in real life.

Those of you who watched the movie may also have noticed how Lily Cole fit in these imaginary dream worlds Gilliam created. Her porcelain doll-like face completes the essence of the movie perfectly. The movie then made me reminiscence of the British Vogue photo shoot of Tim Walker who is a favorite photographer of mine.

[Image source: http://www.ananasamiami.com/]

2 thoughts on “Imagine

  1. I was so much impressed with this film, actors, actresses, the plot, the costumes are stunning. Lily Cole is a real doll and Terry Gilliam is gorgeous.

    The photos in this post are crazy, so beautiful.

    S.

Leave a Reply

